🎨 "Venusmachines" - Balancing male and female

For many years now, my art followed a concept I call "Venusmaschine". In English that would actually be "Venusmachine" (just to make sure its understandable 😉) Basically it means that I try to find a balance between more sensuous female aspects and the more "technical" male aspects.

OK, due to recent discussions I have seen, let me tell you, that I have no intentions to violate any gender issues here. This is strictly about my work and I make no claims to always being politically correct 😎

I basically only paint women, so in order to make "my world" complete, I had to find a way to also add male elements to my paintings. I have always liked technical drawings and machines and found that this could well add the masculine touch I was looking for, to get my yin yang like balance.

This works even in recent paintings like "Mad. Butterfly", where the boundaries between the two aspects are blurred:

LD-Buf-0.jpg


LD-Buf-1.jpg


A few years ago, when I started to actually creating "Venusmachines", I even had my term "Venusmaschine©" copyrighted. Here is an example for a "little Venusmachine":

venusmaschinchen_fin.jpg


Here is another one, "Petite Venusmachine" inspired by the great old master Botticelli:

DSC_0752_petiteVenusmachine_16x22.jpg


This actually was the companion to the "Grande Venusmachine" I did a few years ago for an exhibition in Paris.

venus-0-1200x1813-700x1057.jpg


Right now, I'm trying something completely different and new for me. For a little while I have more and more explored the possibilities of digital art. So, while my traditional paintings need a little drying time, I'm playing with Illustrator to create a variation of my theme...

kleineVenusmaschine-1.gif

...a little venusmachine which I want to eventually animate, so it cranks out these hearts... kinda kitschy, I know. But maybe with the summer fading fast, I'm just in a kitschy mood 😊



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now