Can You Spot the Mischief?

25.01.19 pours.jpg

While I have done a little bit of painting in the past couple days, yesterday ended up being a madhouse of meetings and catch-up from 8am until about 4am. So many things fell by the wayside during the run of my show, including contacts and a large bowl full of sad-looking mangoes that I had to spend several hours turning to chutney last night. It's alright, but I've made better.

It was a really good day, though. Started with a meeting to begin work writing on a pilot project for an absurdist comedy web series. A few people approached me after my show and told me that they'd love to work with me. They're not paid projects yet, but I can think of no better compliment than that! And who knows what could transpire? Then I rushed to deliver a small piece to a friend where he was pet-sitting. I got to play with a tiny bird. It was way too cute. I love birds so much. Then I rushed home to see Mikey off to the bus, so that he could pick up his mum for a wedding. Then I rushed off to pick up my friend's child from daycare, and hang out with him for a bit until they got home.

Then home again. Then a little bit of painting. Then dinner. Then dishes. Then hours of chutney-making and dealing with emails. And so on until sleep.

But these are mostly ready, now. Three of them are from the day before yesterday, and so are dry.

I mentioned that it might be a fun adventure playing with pouring paint with a cat around.

Can you spot the signs of very helpful help? At least it wasn't one of the better ones that got smooshed. Now to figure out what to add to them!

Lumina.parry@hotmail.co.uk for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now