My Movie Review of The Greatest Showman and a Fanart for Zendaya!

Last week, I was able to watch this masterpiece and it took me quite a long time to finish this appreciation post for the movie: The Greatest Showman. Here's my shot of Zendaya in her role as a trapeze.



Untitled-1.png


Title: The Greatest Showman
Directed by Michael Gracey
Running time: 105 minutes
Written by Jenny Bicks and Bill Condon
Produced by Laurence Mark. Peter Chernin, Jenno Topping
Starring Hugh Jackman, Zac Efron, Michelle Williams, Rebecca Ferguson, and Zendaya. Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Greatest_Showman

Inspired by the imagination of P. T. Barnum, The Greatest Showman is an original musical that celebrates the birth of show business & tells of a visionary who rose from nothing to create a spectacle that became a worldwide sensation.


(c) Youtube

Perfect. That’s the first word I was overwhelmed to say after watching this masterpiece. The Greatest Showman is a seamless execution of musical entertainment through a montage of a penniless orphan’s life turned into a renowned manager of a circus known for its “grotesque” performers. Despite of historical mismatch, the film can stand on its own as it was able to create a fictional adaptation of what it claimed to be inspired of. Thus, I’d share three disreputable reasons why this’ll always be one of the greatest shows for me.


Benj Pasek and Justin Paul did it again. After producing soulful musical compositions for the award-winning film, La La Land, they’ve raised the bar higher this time, for what it takes to be a theme-song. Every piece is well-thought, moving and euphoric enough to deserve a spot in the playlist of anyone struggling to cheer himself up; that’s subjective though, but it works for me every time. No one could do it better than the cast themselves. Hugh Jackman’s inimitable charm; Zendaya and Zach’s chemistry and everyone else had a story to tell: from regaining confidence against the stereotypes of society to reaching a seemingly-impossible dream. Even if I believe the show struggled to have a solid story-telling,every lead character’s song is sufficient to take the audience to their inner desires and every one liner punch-line is just too deep to invalidate.

maxresdefault.jpg

(c) Image Source

The film’s behind-the-scenes is as worth-watching as the film itself. YouTube can attest to this: that its actors were committed to show the product of their introspection and effort in a one and a-half show. I'll rate it 9 out of 10 apples.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

(c) Image Source

Historically, Phineas T. Barnum is so far from the family oriented, dreamer and dedicated leader depicted in the movie; which the director said he never attempted to achieve. So, I advise you to not overthink it. Also, maybe the word perfect is an exaggeration and maybe it’s not the greatest show, after all. But I challenge you to watch it, and then tell me that you don’t wish to see it again.


The Process

Now, here is my process making this art. As a fan of Zendaya since the Spiderman Homecoming, I want to dedicate this to her and to the whole production of The Greatest Showman. ,Actually I made this art while in our laboratory class and our professor noticed that I'm doing different task. But he just told me, "Nice lines." So, I didn't stop and instead finished the final product.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif


Thank you for reading my blog. I hope you guys all like it. I dedicate this blog for the movie because I enjoyed watching the film. If you have concerns or suggestions for the artwork please share it on the comment section. I would really love to read your insights for this. Failure is the best teacher in life.

PS. I want to apologize if I'm using the art tag for my first tag because I think filmmaking is also a form of art. To be honest, I really don't what is the proper tag for movie reviews. Please bare with me and have a nice day guys :)



Check out this awesome bloggers!

@ishanvirtue
@zoeroces
@embity
@roldamn
@mermaidvampire
@jacinta.sevilla
@noellesevilla
@felixsteemit
@struggstudent
@kennik
@christinegegare

Support the movement of this awesome leaders!

@mitneb
@slothicorn
@artguildph
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@davemccoy
@mudcat36
@steemph.davao


DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

27711351_2279148115436078_476321232_o.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center