The Enchanted River Series #2

Hey Everyone


My name Jason Todd and today I wanted to share the second in a series of paintings that I've been creating.

It's a series of paintings that follows an enchanted river that weaves it's way through a series of "neighborhoods" in a magical land where creatures reside in homes made from trees and earth. In the series there is a little sailboat that travels down the river stopping off in different ports along the way.

forest-town--final.jpg

The goal with this piece was to create a busy feeling town on the enchanted river. My feeling when I look at this painting is that in the far back on the right side of the scene is a little shoppe where the people who live in this town can purchase the things they need in their daily lives.

In the front of the seen on the right you'll find what I like to think of as a little Italian restaurant with it red and white umbrella. I think the main fare there is spaghetti. It just reminds me of a place where you could order the best plate of spaghetti you've ever experienced.

Just coming under the bridge you'll find the sailboat weaving it's way down the river.

On the left I imagine that's where most of the people of this place reside. It seems to me that there are some cottages and in the back perhaps some town-homes or apartments, there are even a few very small homes throughout the scene and along the river.

While I painted this scene I took a few pictures of the process that I've listed below.

1.jpg!

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

forest-town--final.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to look and I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Todd

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center