Preparing for the Magician...Tarot and the occult project

I agreed to complete a tarot card painting for a colleague's art show. There will be 2 complete decks of tarot cards painted by various artists. I've been researching and practicing different techniques. As, I've written in previous blogs, I am expanding recently into painting and starting with landscapes....then moving to still lives and portraits...then combining the 3 subjects into a coherent "1st art piece." So, in my wanderings I came across an interesting tarot deck painted in an art nouveau style:

IMG_6489.JPG

This is the only one of its kind I've seen.... almost as though it found me. Much so, how my tarot assignment card was drawn at random... the Magician...my favorite card. A coincidence I imagine....

Anyway, back to the painting board...to continue my evolution.

IMG_6494.JPG

~Cheers, and thank you as always for reading, upvoting and following.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center