Infographic scene + Win 8 Steem Contest!

Large_Thumbnail_Overkillcoin.jpg

In an ongoing effort to post more efficiently...

I'm going to rely more on the stuff I make on a regular basis. Sometimes it half-way kills me to put 2 - 5 hours into an illustration, gif or 3d pixel scene with the sole purpose of posting. So, here's some stuff I made yesterday for some turkey... No, the client's not a turkey, I'm getting paid with a turkey sandwich. Freakin' delicious.

Overwhelming data scene

Made in After Effects. It's got excel charts and spider webs!

XXYFL3XM.jpg

About the Contest

High-effort contests suck and they're cruel because they waste contestant's time! This one is pretty easy and the winner gets $1 worth of Steem, which is about 8 Steem. One day soon it will be worth $64!



The premise is this: I want to make MORE voice overs, but it's hard for me to pick out a script to cover. Not just that, but if I perform only scripts that I pick, it makes me less versatile and it's less of a challenge. It's more realistic to be sent a script that I wasn't anticipating. This forces me to be creative and be outside the box.

How to play


I want someone to send me either a funny news article (you can search online to make it easier), a small section of literature, lines from a movie or a tongue twister so I can practice microphoning. Just make sure:

  • It's not too trashy of content
  • Funny is preferred
  • 2-3 paragraphs maximum
  • One entry per contestant


    I will do my best on the reading and post IF the results are good :)

    Will anyone even enter this contest?

    I have no idea... Maybe I will have to pay myself the 8 Steem if no one wants to give it a go. :(

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center