Art: The Spam-Barnacle (Completed)

thumbnail_overkillcoin_steemit.png

Meet the pesty parasite known as the spam-barnacle (original sketch)



Inked & Coloured!

This will be INTERESTING! My original post didn't get too many views... I wonder if this will get more...? Someone want to hand the little barnacle a slobber towel?


Detail: Pilot Whale & Dolphin

Not too crazy about the way the dolphin turned out. Fun fact: I was going to make the whale a Beluga, but it seemed too bland in colouration... So I switched to a pilot whale. Black is beautiful, lolz...

barna2.PNG

Detail: Spam-Barnacle

Why on earth (or ocean) DON'T you want to drop everything and spend your voting power on this bright and articulate crustacean's post? He spent a whole 4 seconds stealing it from somewheres else. You have no heart. :( It's like I don't even know you any more...

barna3.PNG

The Pilot Whale - spyhopping like a boss

Yep, it's called spyhopping. For extra points, you can always use it in a sentence today at work.


Pilot whale - Barney Moss

Get em off! Get em offffffff!!!!


800px-Anim1032_-_Flickr_-_NOAA_Photo_Library.jpg

Whale Barnacles - NOAA Photo Library

Dolphin (sans claw hammer)



Public Domain - thank goodness, attributions are a nuisance to society.

Leave a cool comment and get upvoted— or leave a worthless spam and get muted - choose wisely, ya freakin' Einsteins!!!

Quick update

Sorry if I haven't visited some of your blogs lately, I've been working like crazy lately on creative stuff before my paid projects resume. This week I have three motion graphic projects starting, two meetings (tues/fri), a bunch of steemit illustration goals, a banner for a whale guy and more!

I am cautiously awesomistic that good things are JUST around that corner! I have GOT to carry on, bearing a spirit of noble perseverance.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center