Hello Hive community !

Hello Hive community !

As a French speaker, I will ask you to be lenient with my English mistakes 🤓

First of All I would like to say that I'm trilled to be here and to have discovered which seems to be a tremendous hub of communities.

My name is Amani but my artist names are Seika and Orish. The first, my first, alias is the one I used when drawing and writing for as long as I remember. The second came to me as I was exploring painting techniques while working on a Set of stories about african Myths and deities... before I knew it I signed my first work in this serie "Orish". From then I Kept this that way, usually signing my drawings SEIKA and my paintings ORISH So don't worry, no Schizophrenia here just an evolving human being.😋

I Would like to humbly invite you in the discovery of ... Me. I'm not the best at narratic selfies... but I'll try to be authentic

331160077_970792110957212_6470002543582041580_n.jpg

At the beginning of this story, a little boy Went in his room He only had his evergrowing imagination, a Set of pencils and paints offered by his godfather and the need to find a way to express his emotions. He had a "coup de crayon" without being a Genius or a Picasso... However, He definitely had the love for Art, a strong resilience and the will to learn... I was this boy

As a role playing game Fan I started by the creation and illustration about a World filled with marvelous creatures, beautifull stories and started to read, try and Experiment, failing and succeeding, acquiring technicity and graphic skills, going deep in my imagination to meliorate my arts... and at some point, after a lot of practice, I came to a point were I was happy with what I made... happy but never satisfyed... I never dared to share my arts outside the comfort zone of family and close friends.

331064970_1223061861928345_5885153406337514647_n.jpg

Then life happened, other discoveries and ambitions, University where I studied Political sciences, journalism and international affairs and the pursuit of "the Real life", "the real job"... with less time for artistic passion... it was a misunderstanding from my part we'll all agree...

A few years ago my life Was shaked up and down... I found THE girl and 1,5 years later I became the father of a little beauty, my Master piece, Boss Level 99 of love in my reality gameplay... an Event that was a milestone for changes that I had to bring in my life and a question: what do I want to leave on earth to this little one. "Do Art again", was the spinning answer given by whatever universal forces my subconscious was connected with! "be an artist and share your passion to the world... this really same passion that you want to share with your daughter".

So just before the first covid confinment I decided I won't pursue on my career. It was great, good status, good money but not my life mission. I decided to learn a more manual profession. I became electrician (renovating old houses and doing new residential projects). I needed to disconnect with the white collar world and gain skills in a more concrete job. Something with less mental tiredness and quick visible result, were I could reignite my body and my creativity.... oh yeah electricity is a creative process!

In this process of change I took time again to contemplate life, to write, to draw and paint...

And here I'am at the first step on my newborn artistical journey with this new lesson I wanna learn for myself. To get out of my comfort zone. Indeed, I'm feeling now the urgent need to share with you all, very old, old and New creations, finished or unfinished. So let's start ! I'll share first some old things I'm actually digging up from boxes and it is with some joy that I'm tellling to my old and young self: see little one you made it! This therapeutical step done I'll have the joy to share my new creations so stay tuned and follow my page please !

UPDATE (human to human): If I share all of it it is also with the idea that maybe it will cross the path of a lost soul stuck in a life path that does not suit him/her and that just needed to hear/read/learn from a mate that change is a decision, a possible one !

untitled.gif

Amani, SEIKA A.K.A ORISH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now