Summer in a bottle!

bottlethumbcurve.jpg

Summer colours

With the rain drumming on the windows I needed a splash of summertime colour to brighten up my drawing desk. I threw on my raincoat and wellington boots and went outside to pick some of the small but colourful flowers in my garden. A fragrant sweet pea had survived the rain, I arranged this with some yellow curry plant flowers, lavender flowers, green poppy seed heads and various other herbs and flowers.


bottleflowers.jpg

I made a simple display by arranging them in a glass drinks bottle. The perfect subject matter for a little watercolour painting!
bottledraw.jpg

I love the colour combination of the yellow flowers of the curry plant against the pinks of the sweet peas, the yellows really pop!

bottlepaint.jpg

' Summer in a bottle' -2017

summerinabottlemed.jpg

Watercolours on paper

Have a great day!

opheliafulogo.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center