Coffee is brewing, fancy a croissant?

The air is filled with dew, and the smell of fresh coffee brewing is floating out from the kitchen window. It's a bit noisy, the bees are busy buzzing from one plant to the next and the local donkey from the farm opposite is saying good morning to the whole village.

A glorious morning. I've been stood outside drawing this magnolia tree. The flowers seem to be eternal, I've never know a magnolia bloom as long as this, it must be the French air!

I think I like this simple drawing the most. I'm really into using coloured paint pens at the moment. I just like the simple look of coloured line.

Time to add some more colour. I'm using Koh-I-Noor watercolours for this, they have a rich ink quality to them.

Follow me @opheliafu

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center