Pen Sketching : "Courage The Dog"- Steemit-art-challenge

20170927_111236.jpg


corage d dog!.jpg

Art is in the heart, the tiny artist in me

Art runs in my blood, My Grandma was a Midwife, she could draw female reproductive organs free-hand sketch, so is my Late Mum, A teacher....Then myself and my siblings. Like many who saw my entry MY ENTRY INTO STEEMIT UNTALENTED
CONTEST- WHO AM I?
in the contest- STEEMIT UNTALENTED CONTEST. Check the contest out and my post.

I promise to show details of my artwork, never tried drawing in years. But before i start, i'll like to start by mentioning this Art Maestros, Steemit-Art Influencers:

@ophelifu my pretty maestro
@reddust my friend and mom
@inber my lovely friend, how was the surgery?
@peman my big bro, he's better than me in the Art World.

As i tried my hands on drawing in ages i kept looking through your artworks for encouragement, so draft me in in the Steemit-League of Extra-ordinart Artist!

Few steemians could attest to my big bro @peman artistic skills, though he went on Sabatical for many years. When we are not working; for we run a small IT firm together- he draws and i do my own thing...Writing.

Today, the artist in me got a bit of jolt and i tried my hands on a pen Sketching from a famous Cartoon Hero Dog series- Courage The Dog

Below are my pen sketches process as i drew to enter a contest, even though i lack the confidence in the begining to start snapping along from the scratch.

20170927_110037.jpg


20170927_110549.jpg


20170927_111103.jpg


20170927_111236.jpg

Took me about 50 mins to 1 hr to get it done, in the end i came up with Courage The Dog or so look alike. I might be trying more drawings and illustration to keep the Art fire burning and to spice up my Blockcgain Blogging.



At each stage, all pictures were taken with my Mobile device- Samsung A3 2016


UPVOTE, RESTEEM, FOLLOW AND MAYBE DROP A COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor and the Newest Godfather and Uncle @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center