OlaivART Theme II ― SEA CREATURE, Traditional Art Winners!



OlaivART Theme 2 ― SEA CREATURE Traditional Art Winners!

Below are the selected 5 winners who received 4.00 SBD each. To all the 11 entrants, thank you so much! I hope to see familiar faces and artworks on the next round.



Untitled-2.png





ARTISTTITLEARTIST STATEMENT
@christianyocteSea TurtleI usually draw people that is why this art contest is an extra challenge for me. I choose to draw a sea turtle because I am amazed of the beautiful stories I know about them in the news, documentary programs and in the TV shows. I am happy that many are more aware of how we should treat our environment and the creations on it such as the sea turtles. Although, I have not seen any sea turtles in my naked eye, but I certainly know that they are very beautiful creatures.
@winizartHalf MermaidI have always been a great lover of marine life and its beautiful species, it is because of this affinity that I have always felt identified with the mermaids, if they ever existed it is possible that in some previous life, many centuries ago it was one. It is for this and more, that when thinking about marine creatures, the first thing I thought was sirens, so I did it by giving it a surreal touch (style that identifies me) to make it more interesting.
@naidethCentenaryhe Sea Turtle is a truly extraordinary animal can live to more than 100 years, joined two fascinating elements in this art, pointillism and this beautiful and imposing animal. Many know of its existence but few know its reality, it is a species that is in danger of extinction and today I wanted to make a wake up call doing this drawing. I am a lover of pointillism, this technique is really fascinating, it seems to be a small drawing but it was 5 hours of hard and satisfactory work, thank you very much for all your valuable support, successes to all the participants .. !!
@ishanvirtueThe Sea MonsterAs visual artist when I saw the theme for this contest which is Sea Creatures. The first sea creature came to my mind was none other than the 8 tentacle Sea Monster the Octopus and honestly I want to see a real and big octopus and I was curious if the octopus only have 8 tentacle or more than that.
@davids-talesOctopus InkWhen you say sea creature, one automatically thinks of Dark Creatures that lurk in the underbelly of the ocean. Creatures of myth and legend, once I read the theme I knew instantly that I wanted to make an octupus grabbing Poseidon's trident. Octopi is a creature that is both intelligent and intriguing . They can crawl, swim and learn. What better way to make this piece but with the very substance they squirt... ink.




Kindly check out the rest of entries here. Comment, upvote, and resteem the posts of these aspiring artist. From the bottom of my heart, thanks for all the support. Namaste!






DQmQuRC7j4HFpxk1rdofTYy8DycM3i6qgv6HcuWqd8JcePu.png

WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @ginabot | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center