I Read Somewhere One Could Simply End It There

Good evening.  I am the author of the post you are now reading and my voice is currently inside of your mind.

What I sound like to you is actually you sounding like me.

NoNamesLeftToUse  DarknessSnowRoad.png

Have You Ever Been?

"Where?"

The first question you ask as me is there, above the where.

Can you see the third question?

"It is there, above here, but underwear."

"Never more clever," said your new voice.

Whatever?

This is the next section of the post you are now reading using the voice that is you as me inside your head.

"Where you are?"

Where am I?

"You're here, I'm you, this is hell, and that's true."

That's wrong, you'll see.  I'm hiding behind a tree.  Shine your light on me.

NoNamesLeftToUse  Behind a Tree.png

"How did I get here?"

It's a long story.

TL;DR:

Disclaimer:

I was not, at any point, living within your mind.

What occured today was the end result of what happens when I, @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself, locates the missing joint.

That's right.  I spent several hours producing that madness, high as fuck, after smoking a joint I had misplaced several weeks ago.  I'm not a daily smoker anymore, this shit was some of the best legal bud available in Canada, but I forgot about that part before lighting it.

Had I known that weed was so good, I would have saved half.  Instead, I smoked the entire thing, then traveled to a location within my mind I had not been to in several months.  I then ate two Subway footlong sandwiches and fell asleep.

After waking up from one of the best sleeps I've had in my entire life, I decided to take the laptop out of sleep mode so the two of us could get back to work.  That's when I discovered the chaotic disaster of a post above, then realized it wasn't all a dream, and I really did waste an entire afternoon producing sixteen individual frames for an animation that doesn't make any sense at all.  Don't ask about the writing either because I can't even begin to explain that one.

Now I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place.  Do I post this temporary relapse into insanity or do I throw this all away and pretend it never happened?

The more I look at it all, the more I want to publish it.  If I don't publish it, then I must come to terms with the fact I just spent more time writing a disclaimer that would serve no real purpose, so all this would have to be deleted from memory as well.

Then there's the part about the mascot.

Yes, it's true, this disclaimer also has a mascot.  His name is Don Disclaimer and I spent several hours working on him:

NoNamesLeftToUse  Don Disclaimer.png

So, basically, since I'm already balls deep into this and nothing would make sense without including everything that happened here today, I have no choice now but to actually publish this disaster in its entirety.

Finding new and unique ways to present my work is no easy feat but I promise, after this screw up, I should be able to settle back into my groove again and show you something you've not seen before.

If, for some reason, you did manage to find this interesting, just know, it was all an accident, and I had nothing to do with it.

Have a nice day.

Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
All content within this blog is 100% organic ACTUAL CONTENT and contains no paid vote additives!

"There's a lake in the water."

© 2020 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center