Hip Hop Portrait Paintings

Ain't Nothing Like Hip Hop Music


Some years ago I asked a few of my friends to pose for paintings that incorporated their love for Hip Hop culture with their portrait. I also asked them to list ten albums that was their all time favorites as well as choose one symbol, that to them, summed up the genre.


The following photos are two of the paintings in the series a little before they were completed:


PBELL_Will copy.jpg
"Hip Hop Series: Will", acrylic on canvas


PBELL_Self copy.jpg
"Hip Hop Series: Self", acrylic on canvas


This subject matter is still dear to me as this was one of the music genres that shaped my formative years, and I would like to keep this an ongoing series. So stay tuned for more in the future!


If you like this post please feel free to visit my other posts and upvote & resteem- Thank you!

https://steemit.com/drawing/@nichi/drawing-the-controller

https://steemit.com/art/@nichi/my-painting-decolonize-boriken-to-standing-rock-part-2



Join the @thealliance today- a wonderful and supportive Steemit community!

thumbnail-1.jpeg

Image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now