Start of Project: Painting Wall Murals of Slovenian Landscapes

12440633_10208368758072198_3973049578443296750_o[1].jpg![nessabrownart.JPG]

I wanted to share with you the project I was working on through the past year.

Last year we started to renovate an apartment house in Ljubljana with a purpose to rent it for short term stay in Ljubljana. My father and I were staring at a white blanck wall in a small room that was already finished. It only had a view on the parking lot because it is in half-basement floor, so I came up with an idea to make another window that will make the room feel bigger.

I wanted to paint something with a Slovenian motive and one of the best views in Slovenia for me, is definetly Logarska Dolina Valley and the view on the Kamnik-Savinja Alps.

After approximately 1 week of painting my first mural was finished. Before that I only painted on canvas and mostly with oil paintings, so painting on the wall with acrylics was quite new for me. But I was very happy with the result.

IMG_20170406_095900_804[1].jpg

Since everybody who walked in this room loved the idea, my next mission was to paint the rest 14 room in the house. I just needed to imagine the next beautiful Slovenian landscapes that deserved to be painted on the wall.

I will soon share also the rest of the murals with you if you are interested.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now