Stikki Peaches, a nice discover

Some time ago I was in Montreal and by chance I get inside an art gallery (LeRoyer) attracted by a portrait of a girl that had a nice mystery aura. The painting was nice but I must admit that I don't remember the name of the paint nor the name of the painter. While watching this paint I saw at the bottom room a strange piece of art that makes me go in there and there was where I knew Stikki Peaches work for the first time of my life and his work was more interesting than the work that got my attention first.

I took some pictures because I didn't want to forget. When I was at home again I gogoducked it and discovered it's an anonymous artist from Montreal that started his career with wall painting graffity.

Here you can read an interview that gives an idea of his art view.

https://muralfestival.com/studio-visit-stikki-peaches/

And here you have some works that I liked. Do you knew him? Do you like his work?

IMG_20190902_114229_200.jpg

IMG_20190902_114413_288.jpg

Only the Mercury's painting was sold and I think the one with Frida and the mexican fighters is better, unfortunately I don't have the money to buy it, I'd really like to have one.

IMG_20190902_114527_690.jpg

I took some more photos but I think I've lost that, but you can make an idea on how is this artist work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now