One of the most important things about being a digital artist...

...is getting back to your roots! I learned to draw traditionally, and didn't actually become a digital artist until I was a senior in High School. :O

Well, my job revolves primarily around digital artwork, so this past weekend, I took a break from it and drew my 11 year old cat(who lives with my parents)! This was done with Prisma colored pencils. It was so nice and pretty relaxing to draw without staring at a screen all day. ;) Process shown below...

image1.jpg

image2 (3).JPG

image1 (10).JPG

image2 (2).JPG

image3 (1).JPG

image4.jpg


Thanks for viewing my art! Any other artists out there... do you like drawing with prismas too?


TumblrBGLOGO.png

Follow me: InstagramYouTubeSteemitTumblrDeviantART

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center