Mini Classic Arcade - Joust (made from a cereal box)

Hello Steemians! I return today with another cardboard mini retro arcade game to share with you all.

This time I decided to make the two-player classic, Joust!

Joust_02.jpg

Here's the bottom of the cereal box where I sketched out a template of the cabinet design and then used colored felt-tip markers and a fine sharpie for the artwork:

Joust_05.jpg

Then I just cut all the pieces out and glued them together with some elmer's glue:

Joust_03.jpg

It also features a transparent glass window that I made out of a plastic water bottle in front of the screen. :)

Joust_01.jpg

Overall it's about 2 3/4 inches tall.

Joust_04.jpg

I'm going to be making more of these classic arcade cabinets so leave a comment if you like and I'll pick one to make.

What was your favorite classic arcade game??

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now