5-Cat Chair

5-Cat Chair.jpg

Yes, that's right.

Five cats on one chair. If you decide to sit in this chair, just be prepared and know what you are getting into, that's all I can say!

When I take assessment of my work as an artist, it's clear to see that a large volume of my compositions are cats. Why cats? Well, they are fun to draw - they are sleek and curvy and mysterious . Or I can easily project my own attributes or character onto them in my art. I suppose one could do that with anything else . . . but hey . . .there's just something about cats.

This 5-cat composition was created with ink and art pencils. In this close-up you can see the pencil's rich color and shading against the rough tan art paper - I love that look.

5-Cat Chair2.jpg

Makes me feel happy when I work with these art pencils - reminds me of all those coloring books I filled up in my childhood.

I outgrew those coloring books, but never the coloring. I just decided to create my OWN coloring pages.

http://www.mikedaily.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now