Woman with Dragon - Art

IMG_20190115_184644.png

Hello, this is the finished drawing of the sketch I did yesterday. I decided to draw a beautiful nude female together with a dragon because they create a strong contrast. The female expresses serenity and the Dragon danger. This drawing can have multiple meanings and symbolism. One of the things I like about this drawing is how the circle in the background adds another dimension to the drawing. I drew the female after a Gustav Klimt painting and the Dragon is inspired from Traditional Chinese Dragons.
Paper: A3
Tools: 2B Pencils, 0.5 & 0.6 Fineliners
Here is the full drawing:

instasize_190115104840.png

You'll have to deal with the lower quality of the picture, seems like I can't post higher resolution images. Have a nice day and leave an upvote if you liked the my drawing. 🔥

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now