Something I painted today! Plus the process and Timelapse Video. *Edit

Mod_12_Portrait.jpg

*edit: Wow it's a great feeling to wake up and see you got touched by the glorious hand of @curie! Thanks so much to everyone involved! You all are doing a great service for the platform. I actually need to stop procrastinating and join in on the curation trail. Will look into what that entails soon. Anyway I was able to get the timelapse online. I just went ahead and used youtube since I didn't want to make a second post with the same piece and dTube has had playback issues with the videos I've uploaded there. So thanks again everyone, and enjoy the timelapes!

I painted this today as a demo for digital painting class. It took about three hours. I was pretty excited because I actually managed to record the process with OBS only crashing a few times! Luckily I was vigilant and when it crashed I was able to stop before making any more progress.

Anyway, I successfully captured all the video. I'm not all that into watching people paint for three hours, so I didn't think you all would be either, so I wanted to speed up the footage to maybe around twelve minutes. After Effects tells me this is going to take four hours T_T but I just hit render and wait. Three and a half hours later After Effects crashes and here I am videoless, BUT, I do still have the painting and a gif so there's that. Would you guys even watch the video? I'm still going to put it up, probably tomorrow. Here's a close-up. When you're this close, the results of me hacking things up are visible, oops.

Detail-1.jpg

Also as promised, the process gif.

Mod_12_Portrait.gif

Hope you all enjoy! Let me know what you think in the comments and pray to the computer gods that I can render out this video without anymore crashes. Thanks for looking guys!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now