Lady Samurai

FemSamurai.jpg
Right-click and open in a new tab to see full res

I'm not a huge fan of bikini armor. Fantasy female warriors like Brienne of Tarth from Game of Thrones, or Lagertha from Vikings are so much more appealing to me.

These character illustrations are an attempt at a female samurai in two different styles. I suppose I have tendencies when drawing and painting, but I still don't feel like I have a consistent style nor do I really care to develop one. I enjoy changing things up from time to time and doing the same thing over and over kinda burns me out.

What do you guys think? I know a lot of artists obsess over style. Do you think it's important? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks as always for looking! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center