Digital Drawing Practice

6itjabdjib.jpg

As I mentioned in a previous post, I've been feeling like drawing/painting lately. This time around I chose to introduce some artificial limitations on myself. I wanted to approach this like a drawing by just drawing and erasing instead of painting opaquely on top in more of a painting style. Was going for something that felt a bit more like a drawing than a painting. This is digital by the way in case you're new round these parts. All of my work is digital.

toj59pcyzq.jpg

This was a pretty quick sketch, about an hour/hour and a half, really just trying to get more familiar with the massive amount of brushes I've accumulated over the years. I recently found this photographer from Norway that I really like so I think I'll be drawing and painting more of his stuff in the near future.

Hope you all are having a good one. Thanks for looking!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center