8" x 10" Original Acrylic Portrait--BEFORE and AFTER (Step 4)

It's moving along, little by little. Today, I'm going to show you the next step in my portrait-- a commissioned acrylic painting, based off a freehand sketch of a photo.

<<Previous Post

Before: (Step 3)

R_Elliott_Ptg_In_Prog_4.jpg

And now with more layers...

After (Step 4: Building Up Color and Value Shapes)

R_Elliott_Ptg_In_Prog_5.jpg

The Development of this Portrait So Far

R_Elliott_In_Prog_multi-5.jpg

Reference photo | Step 1: Sketch | Step 2: Initial Value Block-In| Step 3: Building up Color and Value Shapes

I'll be posting more on this soon, so stay tuned. I'll see if I can fill up all those squares above, like the "Brady Bunch." Have a blessed day!

All the best,

Signature_200dpi_sm.jpg

If you like this post, please comment, upvote, follow me ( @mattphilleo ) and resteem. I post regularly on art, tips on painting and drawing, and encouraging thoughts. You are helping me to do art full-time and support a family. Thank you so much!--Matt

See more of my artwork at: MattPhilleo.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now