Voyager. Scenes of Nature Art Contest

In this artwork I wanted to show how human curiosity for exploration brining all of us closer to understanding many nature phenomenon’s . In modern world we make our research on computers with a keyboard being our sextant in this journey. I also incorporate Einstein’s formula of relativity , formula of time travel and speed of light measurements in this drawing.

In the process of drawing this composition I used pencil, Sharpies fine point marker and Fabriano drawing paper. I also decided to use technique of pointillism to make a better illusion of depth of the wormhole .

This drawing is my entry for Scenes of Nature Art Contest contest https://steemit.com/art/@sethlinson/20-sbd-in-prizes-scenes-of-nature-art-contest#@sethlinson/re-marinaart-re-sethlinson-20-sbd-in-prizes-scenes-of-nature-art-contest-20180204t225911497z .Thank you to @sethlinson for hosting this contest!

voyager1.jpg

Here is a step by step photos of the process
I started with an idea sketch
voyager2.jpg

here I transfer my design to the drawing paper
voyager10.jpg
Next I outline most elements of my design with fine-point Sharpie.
voyager3.jpg
It is very important to start working from darker areas of your composition. That way it will be easy to balance the values of white and black.
voyager4.jpg

voyager5.jpg

voyager6.jpg

voyager7.jpg

voyager8.jpg

voyager9.jpg

Thank you for looking!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now