🎨 My Painting: A Seagull. 🎨 (ColorChallenge: Friday Blue.)

Hello all,
today I share photo of my painting, that I've done long, long time ago, back in 1999.
For this one I used tempera colors.
A friend of mine felt in love with this painting,
so I've framed it and gave it to her as a present.
She was thrilled.
She lives in another town; we keep in touch regularly but don't meet that often.
Last winter I went for a visit, it was our first meeting after nearly four years!!!
I could not believe my Seagull is still on her wall,
and to be completely honest I can't even believe it was really done by me.

I'm self taught artist (if I may call myself such?!?) and I never know the value or quality of my work,
so if you feel like commenting please do,
I would really like to hear some feedback, no matter positive or negative, I'm open to all opinions.
I've stopped painting many years ago (last time I painted something was 2012!) and I would really love to start it again, but there's always something...

🎨 🎨 🎨

Thank you for your attention and your time. ☺

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center