Meet Mr. Sharpener A.K.A "My first steps with watercolor"

This was the first time I used watercolor, well except for the time in school...so basically: This was the first time I used watercolor because I wanted to 😄

I like the idea of mixing things together like Rum and Coke or - in this case - watercolor with a random thing I see... like a sharpener. Actually I was inspired by a guy called Christoph Niemann, a great artist/illustrator from Hamburg who combines a lot of his paintings with apparently random objects like an inkpot, post its, kitchen gadgets, matchsticks and so on...
He shares a lot of his work on Instagram (@abstracsunday) - you should check it out!

Anyway... this is my try on combining a painting with something else. So I'd like you to meet my friend Mr. Sharpener
Let me know what you think about him! I did this about half a year ago and didn't paint watercolor again since then.

Do you think I should give it another try? 😜

Cheeeeerio,
Mattis ✌🏼

PS: Almost forgot: Happy new year everybody!

mr_sharpener.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center