My Art

10997464_868224293219753_3084773142130520628_o.jpg
Hey all.
This is a collection of some of my sketches (about 3000 in all).
It all began with the featured image when a girl I worked with would constantly ask me “Luke draw me an eye, Luke draw me an eye!! She had no idea I could draw, so on her birthday I decided to surprise her and drew her an eye & framed it for her. When she looked at it she burst into tears of joy & couldn’t thank me enough.
At that moment I was instantly addicted & started drawing stuff for my friends. More often than not tears of joy would often follow.
Then one day a girl I drew told her school friends about it & before I knew it I became a “trend”. Everyone wanted a portrait done to put on their Instagram or Facebook as their profile pic.
I was literally getting hundreds of requests a day on my instagram account & went from 50 followers to several thousands virtually overnight. And not just ordinary people. Influencers as well. And heartbreaking ones of loved ones that had passed. It was quite overwhelming & became very stressful. I was drawing 13 hours a day virtually non stop & with every post I put up id get 20 more requests.
I went from paper & pencil to using an iPad Pro & Apple Pencil which made a big difference in time (about half the time) & detail. Unlike my pencil sketches which lost so much detail when posting, the ones done with the Procreate app on the iPad lost no detail at all.
Everyday the requests came pouring in. Most people were understanding but many became very rude once told I didn’t have time to draw them.
This went on for three years...
In the end I was forced to delete my Instagram & Facebook account as it just became too much.
Although I charged for maybe 20 sketches all up, the majority was done for free.
Anyway I have managed to recharge my inspirational batteries after a long break so if you like what you see & are willing to spend $20 (per person drawn. I accept cryptocurrency as well & YES I draw guys as well!), just let me know & I will arrange something. If not, thats totally fine & hope you enjoy my work.
IMG_1075.jpg
IMG_1077.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 5.48.36 pm.png
Screen Shot 2017-08-07 at 5.47.15 pm.png
2dk2RRM2dZ8gbkvz1yNBypLpwUHBnasMpK1zSCzdDQQrij3swsdNeMB7XjEutr3jrWVNVb2FtkRJKk7bXDWfsqqBYj7uw6PWrpC5hDdwGNQqrUgtPthygdrpP8pGFkGjHhNPMhvbxfSJW9U7hS11rW8AasJhjGHYjxpowZyejp.png
IMG_9306.JPG
IMG_9415.JPG
IMG_0014.JPG
IMG_1814.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now