If On Every Mouth There Is Padlock, The World Would Be A Better Place

As a kid, I've always loved art. I draw every thing I see. Drawing is something am passionate about and I love to use my art work to educate people. One day, while I was drawing in my room, my dad came and asked me a question..... he asked if I have heard this statement "If on every mouth there is a padlock, the world would be a better place" ? I said no. He said he once had a picture of a person with padlock on the mouth which quoted the statement above. He loved the picture because it reminded him of a vital lesson. It taught him how powerful the words that comes out from our mouth can be. He said he would be happy to have the picture once again and asked if I could draw something similar to that? Of course I said yes. It was a challenge I was ready to tackle. It's felt fresh and I was motivated to do that. It was a challenge to me because I have never draw a picture with a padlock on someone's mouth. I started the project.
The first thing I did was to research pictures with padlock on the mouth but I didn't get much luck. I found a picture of a face with padlock on the mouth but it wasn't a full face. It started from the nose downward to the chin. I wasn't interested in d picture, all I was interested in was how the padlock was placed on the mouth which I got.

IMG_5699.JPG

I decided to draw a woman which came out so beautifully. On the drawing, I wrote the statement "if on every mouth there is a padlock, the world would be a better place". I showed my dad the drawing and he loved it. The only problem he had with the drawing was that the woman was too beautiful to have a padlock on her mouth. He said I should draw an uglier picture which I did.

IMG_5700.JPG

The most important thing about the project is not the drawing but the statement made on the drawing. I believe that if everyone bears that statement in mind, the world would actually be a better place.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center