Art Blog: Red-Haired Lady Vampire | Art Contest


 Good day everyone.


I was scrolling down my steemit feed when I found @ladymaharet's post about her art contest for the celebration of her 500 followers on her steemit account. @ladymaharet is an art blogger of steemit and posts digital drawings of her original works. I am happy for her success. It proves that a lot of steemit bloggers appreciate her craft.

I am a follower of @ladymaharet's posts. Everytime I see her artworks and digital painting, I feel inspired and motivated to be better. I am always a fan of her works.

So in this blog, I made a red-haired vampire girl digital drawing in participation of the said contest.

This time, I used Catriona Gray's portrait as a guide for my work. Catriona Gray is the reigning Binibining Pilipinas Universe and she will represent the Philippines in Miss Universe 2018. I found her picture at my cellphone photo gallery.

 

I uploaded her portrait to Adobe Illustrator Draw. I used my cellphone and my thumb in tracing, shadowing, and filling colors of the portrait. 

These are the process screenshots that I took while the drawing is in progress.


And this is the final output of my work. This is my entry for @ladymaharet's art contest.


Thank you for checking out my art blog. I hope you find this interesting. 😊Have a nice day everyone.

Best Regards,
@lhiealien.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now