Color Challenge - Friday Blue - Red On the Blue Mountain

bluemountain.jpg

Photo credit: me
Art credit: The Three Fates by @brianreecegreen (my husband)
Camera: iPhone 6
Date: July 2016

This is a detail photo of a piece of art my husband's been painting off and on for nearly fifteen years. He goes through bursts of productivity on it, followed by months or years of fallowness. It's called The Three Fates and below you can see the scope of the painting as a whole. What I've chosen for the Color Challenge is just a bit of blue and red detail down near the foot of one of the Fates.

3Fates1.jpg

3Fates2.jpg

As you can see, the painting takes up nearly an entire wall in one of our bedrooms that has been turned into an art studio space. It is decidedly an unfinished piece and I'm not quite sure what is going on with the one Fate's face, but it's been fascinating watching this evolve over the years. I will probably post more photos of it at different stages over time. It's the kind of thing that isn't inside everyone's house. Just ours.

In addition, I also enjoyed applying the Prisma app to the detail photo and coming out with something a bit more tight and bright, and even more abstract. I love how both the pic I'm using for the challenge and the below altered version show how each little bit of the painting can be art in and of itself. It's all so beautiful.

bluemountainprism.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now