Sketches!

Good evening everyone!

Time for the daily steemit post!

Today I just wanted to show you a few of the pencil sketches I did up while I was on vacation visiting my boyfriend, @anarcho-andrei, last week. Each one was done in like 15 or so ish minutes, just random little doodles that came to mind while he was blogging. I figured if he was working on his craft then I should too. I hope you keep these forever!!

sketch 1.jpg
Here's the first one. In which I was informed that she resembled me which I noticed is a trend with a few of my drawings. Completely unintentionally actually. But apparently that's a thing. Artists tend to draw characters with similar characteristics to themselves without even realizing it. Weird huh?

sketch 2.jpg
sketch 4.jpg

As you can tell I really enjoy drawing faces and hair. XD Portraits are the most fun for me.

sketch3.jpg
And here is the last one! My boyfriend wanted me to draw something in motion and since we had just seen Wonder Woman earlier that day I figured what the hell and did a quick drawing up of her. It's not the best thing in the world but it's pretty good for a quick drawing. :D She may not be completely anatomically correct but.. anatomy is hard. :P

And there you have it folks!

I really enjoy doing traditional art and don't do it nearly as often as I should. Which as soon as I'm done overwhelming myself with projects I think I'm going to take some time for myself and sit down and work with pencils and paints and whatever else again. Create something physical with my own two hands. Ya know?

Anyways! Let me know what you think. As always.

Until next time!

-Chelsea

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center