Spooky Comic #2 | The Graveyard Shift

Screen Shot 2017-12-13 at 2.49.52 PM.png

Even when I try to do something funny...

Ghosts will still be involved.

Last week I made a post about one of the comics featured in my comic anthology, What Happens In The Dark, so for this post I'm going to share the second comic you'll find in the book.

This story was inspired by those urban legends/actual issue of people in ye olden days not being 100% sure whether a person was dead or not. I've read many a story of people being presumed dead and then buried only to wake up trapped inside a coffin. Truly the stuff of nightmares.

I wanted to do something more light-hearted in comparison to most of my other comics so even though this comic is based off of a dark premise, I was going for more over-the-top/slap-stick humor.

Enjoy

Cover.jpg

Graveyard_1.jpg

Graveyard_2.jpg

Graveyard_3.jpg

Graveyard_4.jpg

Graveyard_5.jpg

Graveyard_6.jpg

Page_7.jpg

Page_8.jpg



Thank you for taking the time to read this till the end.

I've been illustrating a Lovecraftian horror series, Ithaqa, created by @drwatson who has been writing about the series on his Steemit account, so be sure to check his posts out.

If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Until next time

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center