Water Color of Parakeet Paradice

Hello Everyone~ It's Kyu10 ^^
I thought I would quickly post the art process of my piece "Parakeet Paradice" so you can see the how my art looks before it is water colored.
12006206_10153583352193890_267658991350854879_n.jpg

Here is the pencil sketch I made for the composition.

I like how pictures look when they are inked, so I have been inking my pictures. Although, when I inked this picture I realized the tip of my pen was too thick to make some smaller details I had in the pencil drawing (;_;)

Here is a close up of the parakeets.

And here is the final picture!
I really like the look of pictures when they are water-colored because of how how the color gradients come out.

This is an older piece, although have a bunch of new digital compositions I will be posting throughout this month

Cheers!
mascots.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center