An Informative Astrology Podcast **Featuring Steemit Artists**

Steemians @dflo, @miguelarl, @jessandthesea, and @amyinautumn are rad AF.

I am super thankful to them for allowing me to use their music/poetry in What's Up Planets? Episode 2. Getting it finished during the holiday season was challenging, but my job was made easier by their contributions.


From about 4:00 to 4:42, you can hear a segment of these hypnotic oscillations by @dflo. Her creative expression takes many forms, and I'm truly impressed by her overall awesomeness.


13:41 to 13:52 has a slice of this piece by @miguelarl, another beautiful SteemSoul. I plan to use more of his track in future episodes -- its experimental vibes are perfect for outer space ambience.


Also, that is @amyinautumn speaking over @miguelarl's track. Her speaking/singing/everything voice is the absolute sexiest. Here is proof:


26167175_316859045484632_910333470175512991_n.jpg
Mardi (the host) and I recording while traveling for Christmas (friends hold microphones for friends)

Lastly, here is the poem by @jessandthesea I read from 14:02 to 14:50. You can find it in her debut book of poetry, You Had Me At Topography. Slip into her mindscape if you dare... she has this way of looking at the world that might make you rethink your whole life.

IMG_1668.JPG

IMG_1670.JPG

Collaboration is the new Vantablack. I hope you enjoy the episode and also meandering through the Steemit profiles of these inspiring creatures who made it way more enjoyable to listen to. 🙏 Please let me know if you have any critiques/suggestions for the show, or if you have a musical piece to contribute to a future episode- I would loveee to hear!

<3<3 <3
-ks

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now