Making of WhaleShares logo

As far as I understand WhaleShares is a new BitShares token that meant to give anyone in Steem ability to get votes from the whales. Right now @officialfuzzy is running third round of Whaleshares logo contest and I'm participating in it... in the third time. I didn't win anything yet, but - I don't know, since I already started doing this I'd like to go till the end.

Rules are pretty straightforward:

Entries must include the Bitshares and Steem logos
Entries must include a whale

At first I thought about design solutions and tried something like that:


But I'm not really good at design - that was not fun, so I decided to doodle my way out of it!

So I made a few sketches. There is a whale dragging the coin, a whales helping other whale to get up:

Finally I decided that the main concept should be basically the whale sharing something - like literally giving the bitshares logo to everyone :)

And I made this out of the last sketch:

And this:


I like both of them, but I chose the last one for the contest.

Oh, and since it's a popular question in my blog - yes, I draw everything in vector and I use Adobe illustrator. by the way, wanna see how this whale looks in vector "inside"? :)

There are raw curves :

What a view!

For more information about the contest click here


Follow me if you want to have some doodles in your life @keepdoodling

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center