My Last Suicide Attempt! (Part One) Original Art By Kaylin

1 - nQvCRfq.jpg

Last minute I decided to enter in holoz0r Art contest as a tribute to @Lauralemons

The Theme was darkness.

5 - HszMsEY.jpg
The first thing that came to mind when I thought of this theme. Is my personal struggle with being suicidal back in the day. And how the last time I tried to kill myself, (obviously failing) Scared me so much, That I didn't want to do it ever again.

When the blindness set in, from the massive overdose of allergy medicine I took. The feeling was horrible. And I realized that as I was occasionally going in and out of consciousness. That there was a chance that I may never wake up. That this was something self-inflicted. And I wanted to take it back so much. For a split moment, the whole thing seemed like a great idea. I thought for sure that taking every pill from the massive bottle would be a for-sure done deal that I would die.

I didn't cut myself that day as a way to die. That's why the cuts are horizontal. But it was my constant addiction. The one thing I went to when I was dealing with anger, Stress, Or an unbearable sadness.
Cutting myself somehow made me feel better.
I felt stronger.

I was afraid to post this

Here you guys see my blogs, I'm usually upbeat and positive. I rarely talk about some of the darkest moments of my life. But oddly my art style is very dark. I love to rip those dark feelings from my body and put them on canvas for all to see.

This dark place is where I came from, to become the person I am today.

The Themes Behind the Painting

I will go into vivid detail on what each element of my painting represents. Because everything is placed there for a reason.

Here are some beginning stages of the painting.

This was done with Acrylic Paint on Canvas board

Outline

23 - lKAk4c7.jpg

Adding Black to The background

20 - kyhseqC.jpg

Adding Detail To The face

21 - mqj90Ng.jpg
22 - Y7a0Ft5.jpg
Working The eyes

19 - AkKygEP.jpg

18 - eb4zBZ1.jpg
17 - na6O5ZK.jpg

Fixing the Lips

12 - w7rrxfe.jpg

Adding The Pills

14 - 9ftMl2W.jpg

Will Post more photos and a detailed Explanation Tomorrow :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center