Tools for the creation of Digital Art #1 - Silk, Generative Interactive Art.

Some time ago I started a project with my sister (She is a Historian and Art Curator) to make an exhibition with works of art made only with tools that can be found on the Internet and other things based on that idea.

In the process I have found interesting online tools to create works of art of different types.


This is a series that will be dedicated to share those tools and some of the tests that I have done with them. And this first post will be dedicated to a very interesting tool called Silk with which you can create "Interactive Generative Art". Its creator is called Yuri Vishnevsky and the one who created the sound Mat Jarvis.

Some examples of what can be done with Silk, made by me while I tried it.


1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

A video I made while using Silk, you can see how it works.


In general I think that with Silk you can create very interesting things that can serve by themselves as small works of art or as a complement to add to other works. Really a very interesting online tool to create art.

And it seems to me that better that I explain the tool and all the history and concepts behind it, here I leave a link with an interview with the creators where they talk about all that and much more.

@opheliafu and @everlove I think this tool might be interesting for you :)

I hope many find this tool useful in some way, that is the main idea of this series.


@juanmiguelsalas

Firma Gif.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center