Love is the Message | Lettering


This was last night's practice, using two different kinds of brush pens - one of them being the Pentel Pocket Brush Pen.

I had tried the Pentel Pocket Brush Pen many times and failed, and was on the verge of deeming it unsuitable for English calligraphy (lol I know, the excuses). But I gave it one last try and suddenly, in the span of one hour, I had a very tiny glimmer of hope - that I can indeed learn to handle the Pentel Pocket brush pen.

That I must never give up, but forge ahead with determined purpose. And with much love, because art is the medium, and love is the message.

Comment if you just want to keep working at your craft! 💕

#art #brushlettering #love #share2steem #powerhousecreatives #pentelpocketbrushpen #brushpenlettering #letteringlove #calligraphysg #sglettering #nevergiveup #tryandtryagain #determinedpurpose #singapore #etherealistjoy



etherealistjoy


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now