The Ultimate Drawing Game! Best Way to Improve!

Lab the Lux

..:: * ::..

#jnarttutorial by @jnart

..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

All my life from time to time painting or drawing from model has been a main focus in creative whereabouts. But since I figured out I want to live from drawing and painting part time I thought some more drawing-from-my-imagination would be a good idea. So a couple of years ago I started to exercise those skills. It was hard to find time as a full time forking manager and part time student. One of the solutions was to draw more with friends and this is the coolest set up I come up with to excessive drawing skills while having fun:

1a. Choose a theme - like steempunk or fantasy or whatever you like.
(1b - optional - take time to search references or associate to the theme.)

  1. For 30 minutes each person draw a number of characters or items you have chosen.
  2. The next 30 minutes you swap characters etc. with someone else and draw a scene.
    4a. In the next hour everyone swaps scenes and you take a scene someone else have drawn and make a remake - trying to improve it in some way.
    4 bcdef... you can add more time and refine the drawing in certain stages. First layout, proportions, flowlines-rythms, bigger pictures - all the way down to fine detail, lighting, anatomy, textures and so on.

Please tell me if you have an other great interactive exercise for drawing!

I found this one - one of the first I did with a friend - so much fun! You can also see my thumbnails.

20171128_231057.jpg

24172245_10213038998762999_1970981421_n.jpg

..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Steem ON!

Sverige_jnart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center