🎨 How to Use Ink In a New Flowing Way - Art Tutorial #5

The Black Beauty


..:: * ::..
Original art by @jnart
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

5.jpg

I have used ink in a flowing way before but it wasn't until recently I discovered the really cool qualities of this medium.

I think most use it the way cartoonists and calligraphic artist do - in a pen or with a pencil on dry paper. I did so too until I thought - why not try wet-in-wet? What I love is that it runs really smooth when it is mixed with water and can travel long distances on the paper - but when it is not mixed with water - it stays put.

20180210_110510.jpg

This particular painting I drew some guidelines - then wet one part of the paper at a time - mixed the ink with some water in the brush and painted in the dry areas and let the ink run in to the wet areas. The spray bottle was used to splatter the paint in a random manner and also to lead the water into new areas. I will show this technique in future tutorials.

20180211_104149.jpg

You can order portraits via my website: http://jnart.se/hem. Paying with cryptocurrency is possible.

..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Follow if you like! Steem out!

jnartfooter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center