FINAL VERSION OF PINK RHINO SIGNED!!!

I am over the moon. And that can only mean one thing considering that neither BTC, STEEM or most other crypto has still not mooned yet. Yup, it can only mean that I finished a major painting project and I'm super happy with the result.

hanes rhino 3 logo center.jpg

You guys have any idea about the kind of rush that a finishing touch on six footer that you spent couple weeks on gives you? When you look at it whole and complete for the first time and you just frikin fall in love with it? That rush is way better than anything I know. The feeling of accomplishment and fulfillment is better than money, sex...and maybe even better than morning coffee, which is quite something for insomniac like me:)

So like 15 minutes ago I finally finished the Pink Rhino in a way that seems perfect to me. I thought I had finished it before, but after few days of looking at it, I did not like the color balance at all. It was too yellow. So I covered half of the painting by light turquoise blue and started again.

For those of you who missed my post about the progress here is the recap

:

hanes rhino 2.jpg

BASIC ONE HOUR LAYOUT DONE

hanes I will find you saturated.jpg

THIS IS WHEN I FINISHED THE FIRST VERSION AND THOUGHT THAT IT'S DONE

IMG_2156.JPG

AFTER I REALIZED THAT THE COLOR BALANCE IS OFF AND I STARTED AGAIN WITH DIFFERENT SKY

hanes rhino 3 logo.jpg

Bam! looks so much better now! Formation of flying geese between the horns of the rhino and a flock of birds just above the sunset tree on the floating island gave it a nice 3D touch!

Let me know what you think? Do you also like the final version the best?

Thank you for liking my art and just know that by subscribing to my website you can win a free original painting (link is at the end of this blog). Public raffle of the lucky winner will be recorded live when I reach 1000 subscribers.

Keep on being awesome Steemit fam, keep on being creative!

Much Love from studio 420!

Jan
follow @jankasparec

hanes less gov 4 narrow.jpg

website tag.jpg
facebook tag.jpg
instagram tag.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now