Coffee: The nectar and fuel for the life of an artist.

Coffee: The nectar and fuel for the life of an artist.


()


Greetings fellow Steemians!

I am glad that coffee exists. I find myself thinking this all the time. I wouldn’t be able to be as productive as I wanted or even needed to be if it didn’t!

I’m glad it staves off the the body’s relentless demanding for sleep.

To be able to paint and draw, especially in the way that I was taught, it is always best to keep in mind that when working it is crucial in that one should remain sharp or continually present. You never want to work in such a way where your mind is floating away elsewhere.

Even in older books such as the writings of Solomon J. Solomon or Harold speed they recommend that if mental fatigue is striking you, it is best to rest and try again later.



To continue would be a recipe for disaster.



Throughout my years of painting, I have found there’s nothing worse than the feeling of being awake yet having to mush through a mental fog akin to cold molasses.

There’s nothing like coffee to keep that state at bay!


(


..As the saying goes…”I’ll sleep when I’m dead” right?

With that being said, I suppose my next combative issue would be to keep my insides from looking like Mars.. ;D

It’s a very strange feeling in that not only is it difficult to remember to drink plenty of water, but in working so intensely you forget you even have a body!

Its needs become so demanding! Ha! ;)



Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

Instagram
Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center