Sunday Morning..... Sunday Morning..... Sunday Morning

I'm baaaaaccckkkk !

It's Broken Record Sunday ! What is that ?? Well, it's just that most of what I have to say is nearly the same as every Sunday, but I'm trying to think of something to throw in that's different. If you are not old enough, being a Broken Record about something is when you hear the same thing over and over like back in the day when you played records on your record player and the needle got stuck and played the same round over and over till you made it move again. It probably meant you had somehow scratched your record and now there was a forever flaw in the play. Not good !
I've still been having fun playing in my art. Like always, sometimes they come out good, sometimes... eh ! ...but no matter which way, I enjoy trying.

20241001_174540.jpg

Oh ! I just thought of something and added this photo. Fun but messy fact, if you make cinnamon toast,( you know, butter, sugar, cinnamon on bread and toasted in the oven) and then have leftovers, the next day when you try to eat it, the sugary cinnamon part on top will crumble and fall off of the rest of the toast when you bite it.
I knew you'd want to know.

😄

20241006_095020.jpg

I made this piece and although I love the papers a lot and the design, it almost seems to be missing something. .... or not? If it IS missing something, my brain hasn't come up with what that is yet, so for now.... there it is. I love all the parts that are there now though. I took several fast photos while my coffee was dripping this morning and they all seemed to be a little blurry like this. I entertained the thought for a half a second of going back in there and taking more, then thought.... naaahhhhh.... LOL

20241006_092119.jpg

Last night I didn't get to the art table till later than usual and I don't know whose fault that was, but either way, I didn't have the next thing to try yet in my brain, so once again, I made a happy little piece using mostly scraps that were were laying in piles on my art desk. It was fun. I think it looks like a party with confetti and stuff. It's colorfully happy, whatever it is.

20241006_092159.jpg

I'm sipping coffee, constructing this post and having a lazy Sunday morning before I have to get dressed and ready to go to Mom's around noon. I'm taking some brisket and whatever else I scare up from the kitchen. That's quite a plan, right ?
As always, I hope you are doing well, however you are choosing to spend your life minutes and if you are having to spend some of them doing things that are not your choice or you'd rather not, but feel you have too, just remember, it won't always be like that, so hang in there and look forward to the change for the better.
Love you ! Mean it !
Jacey
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center