Original Watercolor and Ink Painting (with progress photos)

step 7 top pic.jpg

New Work! Been on an experimental kick. Let your imagination wander and the ink flow. Sometimes its scary looking at a blank page even if you know what you want to create. Sometimes Its fun to let your mind wander and let to let the ink flow.
step 1.jpg
For this painting experiment I wanted to make some kind of portrait, so I started by using ink washes to create some lines and forms to make the shape of a head.
step 2.jpg
Little bit more progress. As you start to develop certain areas just have fun. Experiment and build off what you have already created.
step 3.jpg
I Continued to add some more detail and cleaned up some lines and shapes.
step 4.jpg
Experimenting with some color.
step 5.jpg
Fun thing about color, it can sometimes get out of hand. I was messing around with the background and I just hated everything about it so I decided to cut out the silhouette of my strange creation. You can see the shadow it creates on the paper I photographed it on. I think the shadow it creates is kinda cool.
step 6.jpg
Finally, heres the finished progress. I just went in and added some details and highlights and thats it. Added some detail pics below.
detail1.jpg!
Detail #1
detail2.jpg
Detail #2

If you like weird original art please follow, or if you enjoyed looking please upvote or resteem. Any and all support appreciated.

-Inkmud

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now