Keep calm, drink tea and read books - evening thoughts writing about blogging (and original colored pencils art)

Hi, guys!:)

Today I've spent all day communicating with my mom, travelling with her around the city I live in. She lives behind the city, so our meetings are rare, but they're always fun. So I had no time at all to create some new art, of course I will do it tomorrow, right from the first sun rays in the morning.

May be this post is a god opportunity for me to think a bit about my blog on steemit. Meaning - where it all leads? The more I create writing posts the more I become sure that it's a waste of time. In the beginning of my story on this platform I made friends and communicated, and I continue doing it, but t the moment, with hundreds of new users coming here every day my main goal - to make my blog as personal as possible - looks more and more like a bad idea.

I will explain what I mean. Of course, the first thing that annoys most is seeing meaningless comments under every post. The most varied are "nice" and "good post". What is that? A conversation starter? Of course not. What are they written for? Perhaps just to get attention. Well, it seems so. But with me it mostly leads to opposite effect, cause this is exactly how I feel after reading them:

Image credit 

Such comments get especially silly when I write on some kind of serious topic. Well, at least serious for me. And as I said yesterday - my blog is like my on-line home, as long as I'm within the law I'm free to write about anything I want. So other people do. And I don't come to other people blogs with dirty boots even if I don't like the topics they write about. Because their blogs are their on-line homes, and it's just rude to come there with dirty boots.

On the other hand quite often I'm blamed in being rude. There is an obvious reason for it, you know. And it's pretty simple. I'm not a super nice person. If to show it "on cats" I'm not like this:

Image credit

But more like this:

Image credit

And I don't see a good point to be super nice if it's not in my character. Plus I'm still 100% sure that writing "Nice" and "Good post" is a pure spamming. 

So at the moment I'm thinking about reorganizing my blog again. I wished to make it personal - I managed with the task 50/50. Now I may be have to make a choice. Either I make it 100% personal and don't care what others say, or I make it only about art again, and then everyone is happy, no inconvenient themes, no rudeness in comments, nothing at all - just pure art and this instant silly "Nice" in comments. 

Usually I'm really quick in making choices, so I think I'll probably decide till tomorrow. Anyway, I plan to spend the rest of evening being calm, reading books and drinking tea, cause that's what I do with medication I'm taking at the moment. Imagine that - with no meditation, just medication. And I feel great. 

Or may be I just should avoid writing posts when I'm in a bad mood. But it also is not completely fair, cause after all steemit is for blogging, and I thought that this platform will finally be a perfect place for personal blog. And if bad mood sometimes also is a part of my life, and I'm a daily blogger anyway - why not?

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center