Gandalf making Steemit wizardry - original digital art specially for @gtg:) (All process inside)

This idea came to my mind after a small talk with @gtg. Steem wizardry, or steemit wizardry - that's what our witnesses do. 

I've been thinking about it for a couple of days, and suddenly a composition appeared in my mind. Being an artist I really feel concurrency like some kind of magic (meaning I don't quite understand how it works;).

In this drawing two paths met: my huge love to Tolkien, and my knowledge that one of our steemit witnesses is Gandalf the Grey:)

So, this is a small gift for you, dear @gtg:)

As usual I show some process parts:

Some of you my dear friends always ask me in the comments how much time does it take. Here it took whole night:) You see, when you draw from the reference - it's fast, cause you don't have to think about composition. But when you actually create your own - it takes much longer. I started with a rough line art sketch.

Basic colors. I will block transparent pixels after filling them and will start my work with light and shadow:)

Steem wizardry, right?:)

Some Photoshop wizardry;)

And the gift sign:)

Dear @gandalf, hope you'll like this small gift from me to you:)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center