Tour my home and see all my collected artworks!

Sometime, in a blog post, far, far away, I spoke with @strega.azure about their lust for empty walls in a home. I, on the otherhand, wish I had more wall space on which to display more Art. Art in the home is a representation of who lives there, and the things I've got on my walls are some of my favourite things.

I will be adding more things to my walls when I figure out how much weight the plasterboard can withstand safely, and beyond this; also, how I can geometrically concentrate the greatest volume of Art.

So come on a photographic tour of my home and lay witness to the art that inhabits it, where I inhabit.

This is near the kitchen, and the images displayed here are a combination of family images, and some digital paintings by Swedish artist, Linda Bergkvist. Her fantasy style and attention to detail is something I adore; and I picked these official prints up while I was still studying at university. You'll see many more of them throughout the images that follow.

20230720_121232.jpg

Next up, we have a view of the lounge room. Apart from the speakers that are mounted on the wall, there are three of my most cherished images that I have personally created hung here. Each of these have won awards, and I love to see my accomplishments on the wall, even if they're where you can't see them while gazing into the idiot box that is the TV.

Also note the cat, the lack of couch (we have memory foam filled bean bags, instead). We're adults.

20230720_121318.jpg

This is a piece that is hand-made, and I'm not entirely sure if it qualifies as "art" in the traditional sense, but it is a piece of illustration depicting a couple of beautiful birds. This is by the door, and right next to where we keep the umbrella. Apologies for the reflection of my hands here.

20230720_121210.jpg

Back we weave to the kitchen to show some family portraits. The ones that look like family portraits, I took. The polaroid of the cat; is how broken my polaroid camera is. The concert images on the right are from when we went to see Lindsay Stirling. The other two polaroids are 1) me, on an event day with my cameras, and 2) , my friend Holly, at the beach, on my broken polaroid camera. It's really that broken. Expired film that is no longer manufactured anymore probably doesn't help, either.

Then, the second row are more family portraits, one of which even features me. These are images that I see everyday.

20230720_121249.jpg

This is what you see when you walk down the hallway to enter the bedroom. Two pieces, again, by Linda Bergkvist. Again, with lots of attention to detail.

20230720_121445.jpg

This canvas is in the kitchen, and you can see it from the dining table. It was obtained by my wife's grandmother when she was in Paris. It was purchased from a street painter; and its fun to see how its en plain air style has led to many errors in the details, like missing hand rails on stairs; and a few other things. It's a bit impressionistic, but it is sentimental.

20230720_121128.jpg

Now we look down the hallway from the bedroom toward the study, and we see a mandala featuring dragons, with a broken frame. This is a piece my wife had - and its safe to say that my art dominates the walls, while her selections are very sparsely populated throughout the home.

20230720_121500.jpg

Another view from the hallway, with probably my favourite piece. The one in the foreground depicts mother nature capturing the "humanity" as birds rot, die, and half skeletal birds attempt to give flight. Its another image by Linda Bergkvist - and it is called "Spoiled". See the full resolution version here, and you'll understand why I love it so much.

20230720_121426.jpg

This is in the hallway outside the study, and is a photograph I was comissioned to capture of my friend Holly for a local magazine. It featured in a recent art exhibition, and the evidence that it didn't sell is plain to see, as it is still on a wall on my home.

20230720_121604.jpg

To the bedroom, now: the square device that looks like an electronic purveyor of doom is an air purifier. Immediately above it is a signed print from my favourite TV show, Babylon 5 - the actors depicted in the image are now both deceased, and their signatures may or may not be worth something one day. The large print is something that I did in high school, and is another one of those things that "didn't sell" , so I kept it.

20230720_121529.jpg

Now, finally; we talk another look at the Lounge room. This angle shows a new addition. My windows are extremely glare-delicious, so I make no apologies for the reflections.

We can see here a portrait of me, by one special hive user; and it's on the wall in the Lounge. It can be seen from the "couch", and there's an exercise bike in the way. The other piece I purchased from a user of the blockchain as well - it is signed, and is the first in a series of 100 prints. It's a balet dancer with their head exploding. The artist's name is Lucy Dyer.

20230720_121353.jpg

So there you have it! All the art in my house, on all the walls in my house! I should really get something by the Pre-Raphaelites and put that somewhere, but as you can see, I have little to no space left on my walls. There is perhaps room for just one more frame. What would you put there, or would you tear down all the walls?


Want more content from me?

Witness my futile efforts to play my Steam Game collection in alphabetical order.

Are you aware that I love photography? Check out my work in a collection.


If you haven't started playing Splinterlands, you should do that immediately. It's very good fun.

If you want to see my Splinterlands antics and rants live, Find me on Twitch

If you prefer sleeping in your designated time zone, go watch replays on YouTube.


Thanks as always for your time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center