Today's Painting #68 - The unknown




Why most of your drawing always so dark? Said a friend of mine
Well, to be honest I have no idea, I simply love it... I think it's beautiful and can bring peace to my mind.

Anyway welcome every one to my Today's Painting. Today I make a simple painting, at first I was just doodling and then I think "hmmm, It would be beautiful if I put some colours in it", and tadaaa.... I wonder what kind of world is laying behind that bright wall, should that girl go and check it out? But they say "curiosity kill the cat", and she doesn't want to be like Lilly in reverse. Who's Lily? You know...

Lily was a little girl, Afraid of the big, wide world, She grew up within her castle walls, Now and then she tried to run, And then on the night with the setting sun, She went in the woods away, So afraid, all alone, They warned her, don’t go there, There's creatures who are hiding in the dark, Then something came creeping, It told her, don’t you worry just, Follow everywhere I go

Yep, My girl is the opposite of that Lily... This girl born and grew up within the woods, and wondering of what is behind that bright wall.

We're always wondering about the unknown, some might afraid of it even spreading issues about it or simply reject its existence, while those who use their brain will try to explore the mysterious world.

Painting Process




First make the sketch, well, this step just a waste of time, because when I apply the painting there will be no trace of my sketch, lol. At first I want to paint an eagle spirit entering that tree, but then I change my mind, maybe next time.




Apply the paint in circle, I add lots of water to make the paint move smoothly following my stroke. In acrylic and oil painting it's easier to start by painting the background.



Next paint the tree, a girl and her swing and finally that bright light coming from the valley.




Lastly work on the details and it's finished

I hope you enjoy it, see you next time 😊



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now