Today's Drawing #66 - Kebebasan




We live in a society believing freedom is a real thing. But the more I grow up, the more I realize "freedom" is just a sweet word. We are never really free. Freedom is just an Utopia. Yes, we're not being jailed, but even since our childhood we've been teach what we can and can't do, what we should be, or how a human should live. If you happen to failed our society expectation you're just a failure. You'll be cast away and people will look down at you. So, you just following the flow, doing whatever it takes in order to be fit in the society. Yes, you throw away your passion or your dreams because you think it's the best. Can you called that kind of life is free?

Anyway, recently I learn how to use CorelDraw, SAI, and Photoshop. So my work isn't perfect yet, but it really fun to try something new. I don't want to live a dull life, I'm easily feel bored over everything, so learning something new is my way to escape boredom. I used to work in offices, used to teach, etc, but only in drawing and painting I feel something I've never felt. Art is a vast world, there's no end of it, the more you in it, the more you see there are so many things you can do and learn, here, one would never know what is boredom.

Painting Process



  1. For me it's easier to redraw my old painting, So I start by dragging a picture I want to paint.


  2. I start from her hair


  3. Next her cloth


  4. In CorelDraw there's always out line, it will make the drawing not blend, so just like above picture you can erase it by clicking the pen symbol and choose none.


  5. This is how it looks in corel, but since I feel it a little bit... hmmm... so I decide to bring it to SAI

    Wait, what is hmmm?
    hmmm, is just a hmmmm, haha...


  6. This is SAI, to be honest, I still don't quite understand about this app, and since I don't have drawing pad I feel a little bit lazy to explore this app.


  7. In SAI, I only adding the cloud, water effect and some finishing stuffs.

That's all for today, see you soon ^ ^
Love
Hana Chan


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now